Freezing

I was in bed very early last night as I feel like dinosaur dung with this cold. 

I had a productive morning around the house when the lemsip kicked in. Bed's stripped, hoovered etc. All so exciting. Drew some bunny invites for the neighbourhood scavenger hunt. I took Carson a walk and posted them. 

Surprisingly I've done over 14.000 steps today. It was a mission walking to collect Harp from nursery and back. 

I took the Wildlings and a friend to the park after school. It was freezing. Check the look on Harp's face. We didn't stay out too long. The hailstones were awful. 
It's going to be dinner, bath and bed. And hopefully another early night for me. I have a man cold .... It feels like one anyway. At least Mr R was kind and bought me soft tissues for my nose. 

The funny thing is I'm learning about the respiratory system for my course and I'm on the nasal cavity section. When the temperature drops, nasal cilla activity slows and mucus pools up. This is why we tend to get a cold. 

I'm trying to catch up with you all. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.