Day 140: May Holidays Day 2

Today we went to Glasgow for our couple o days away. Upon arrival our first stop was Waxy O Conners pub by the station. It's my favourite pub in Glasgow. It's absolutely massive and it's very, very easy to get lost in there. McCombers had bought us tickets for The Stand Comedy club for Improv Wars. It was basically Who's Line Is It Anyway in a Glasgow comedy club. It was a great night and we both laughed a lot.
This day was also a milestone in my life. I had the greatest burger of my entire life. We had dinner before the comedy club in a nearby restaurant called Richmonds. I was feeling brave so I ordered the Chicken and Haggis Burger. I wasn't expecting much. I thought it would be a chicken breast with a slice of haggis on it. But it was so much more. It was like a proper burger, minced chicken and haggis, with aaron mustard.

It was the greatest burger I've ever had in my entire life. And I've had a lot of burgers. And it wasn't even beef.

That's mental! So far this holiday is brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.