Park Life.

Tried (4th attempt!) to get the passports passed the post office police and one was rejected because I made a mistake on a birth date (it wasn't picked up on earlier checks)...I will be back tomorrow for a 5th attempt !!! Either that or only Mr S and I will be going on holiday and the kids can stay home alone!

After school I took no 3 and her friend up to the park with their bikes....it was sunny but very cold!

Need to get my ar5e in gear and make a list of all the jobs I need to finish in the house before D-DAY on 15th of July (when I shall be no longer a lady of leisure). One of the things I was going to do was cycle along the canal every morning.

Bikes were the only means of transportation when I was young. No dad's taxi service! I remember the little tin that held your puncture repair kit...with the tiny tube of glue and the patch and the wee bit of chalk you had to rub against the outside of the tin bottom to 'grate' the chalk over the patch.

Oh - and how you always ruined your mum's spoons trying to get the bike tyre off!

Here's No 3 playing on her bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.