End of the day

A wander at Lowther with Missy after a long long long day in the garden. The halo/colour burst around the sun wasn't visible to the naked eye, but I took a dozen shots and it's in each one.

Today I dug out the last raised bed that didn't get replaced last year. I left it until I was sure where and how I'll build the new shed this summer. It also got left as it was oddly shaped and I knew it would be a lot of work lol. I wasn't wrong. 
Making a replacement rectangular bed was easy enough. That did mean all new rabbit proof fences though. And laying & levelling new flags to accommodate the change of shape & size.
Afterwards I used some of the last length of the 8"x2" to make a small woodstore for in the porch, new stove is so efficient I think the small store will still hold a fortnight's worth of wood. There's now just enough 8"x2" left to make a small bench, something to sit on and work out what jobs are next in enjoy the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.