HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

'Guilty Pleasure'

I was totally expecting to blip some chocolate, or a cake or a large bag of Frazzles as my 'Guilty Pleasure' for todays Challenge blip, but - yesterday - we had our kitchen rejigged just so we could have a DISHWASHER!!!!! How bad is that!
The reason I'm feeling guilty though, is that it was a very expensive dishwasher as we had to have the stop cock moved, a cupboard taken out, a freezer taken out but that was sold on ebay so not so bad and another cupboard put where the freezer was!!!! Totalling £1300!!!! I tried to put the kitchen refit off as I lost a months salary after being poorly, but the parts had already been ordered so we had to go ahead with it!!!!

But, I do love the Dishwasher sad I know - it beeps and has an internal light!!!! I havnt used it yet though as we don't have any 'washing stuff' to put in it, so Mr W was my dishwasher tonight!!!!

On other news, my poor baby boy had a nasty car accident on his way to Cornwall this afternoon. I had that phone call I was dreading since he passed his test. His car is a right off the car he spent £500 on getting it through its MOT last week 2 other cars were damaged and that ends his dreams of starting his new life in Newquay - for now. Thankfully he isn't badly injured, but he is very sore. And very p****d off as he now has no car, no money and is back at his dads when he wanted to be with my brother this evening and back on Fistral Beach tomorrow. He's learning the very hard way.

A longer blip than I was planning considering the boring but exciting for me blip subject!!!

Thinking of my baby Boy (see yesterday). xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.