Snapshot Of A Dog Walk

I had to take my sister up to the station to catch her train up to Gatwick as she is going on holiday to the South of France for a few days and on the way back I decided on a quick stopover at Teston Bridge County Park.
It was another beautiful Spring day, such a relief after so much recent grey and gloomy weather. It was so great to see everyone just enjoying being outside in the wide open spaces of the park. 
My main image was taken through the slats of a carved wooden bench where I had stopped for a breather when I noticed this little black dog appear, mid perambulation, just for a second and realised it would act as a great framing device for a miniature canine portrait.
The extra is of Tutsham Mill, also known as West Farleigh Mill, at Teston Lock further along in my walk. It was a water-powered linseed oil cattle cake mill that was originally reputed to have been built in 1808. The mill was partly destroyed by fire in 1889 and is now ivy-covered ruins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.