Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hardly slept a wink last night. But I did get right through and finish Sam Neill’s wee stories. I listened to him for hours. I have a bit of a cough. Just one cough, every ten minutes or so, so that sleep is impossible. 

Actually, while I really enjoyed the whole book, and Sam’s soothing tones, I feel he did waffle quite a bit at the end. But he ends on a high note. After several months of gruelling chemotherapy, hair loss, thoughts of dying and needing to finish his memoirs, the doctor rang to tell him the latest tests were clear. What a finish!

And so, I feel very lackadaisical today. Not that I’m exactly bounding around with energy normally… 

Denise took Archie out for a big walk, JR went to the gym and I did nothing. JR and Chrissy then went out to the Gyle shopping centre on the tram, just for a browse. It’s not a place we go to at all, but there was a shirt JR had seen in M&S, but they didn’t have her size in town. Archie and I were invited, but we both declined.

I watched a movie about tracking down Adolf Eichmann in South America, but I kept dozing off. 

I have just booked the taxis limousines to and from the airports. Glasgow airport on the way home, but still inlcuded as ‘complimentary’.

‘Succession’ tonight, early, before I fall asleep.

Every morning, these flowers look just glorious in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.