Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Slept all night. No coughing. Though I did have to go and find a thicker woolly hat to wear (inside!) I always, always feel the cold when other people don’t.

I spent an hour or so organising my new playlists on Amazon Music, having lost my old ones (due to Apple stealing them). However, it’s fun, and quite quick to build up new playlists, and make sure I’ve got all my old favourites and my newer favourites. I then plugged in and took Archie round the Links with a soundtrack. It’s easier than an audiobook, where you can actually chat to folk and not miss any dialogue.

JR took Archie out in the morning, then went to the supermarket. She has taken a real notion for a roast beef and all the trimmings meal, and I’m all for it too. But we thought we should invite someone else too to help, so Christine and Dougal are coming tomorrow. 

Succession last night was a show-stopper! In fact, I may watch it again because the acting and direction are superb. Shame for the people who’ve been waiting to binge on several episodes, because it’s all over the media, and it’s not hard to guess what the Big Event was.

We love this wee Mini Cooper, and always stop to admire it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.