Rock and Roll All Nite

It was a long day yesterday. I was up at 5am in order to get to the car boot sale in good time, and by the time I took this photo it was getting towards midnight!
A lovely morning out in the sun at the car boot sale was followed by an afternoon of relaxation before packing the gear into the (now empty) car and heading off to the Piel Castle in Ulverston. We usually get a good crowd at this venue and last night was no exception.
Not many in at first, but it was pretty crowded during the first set and - as you can see - very crowded by the time we were getting towards the end of the second set. In the past we’ve played until well after midnight but they’ve been a bit stricter recently (rumours of a visitation from the Police following complaints about noise after midnight) and we finished pretty much on time. For which I was eternally grateful as I was definitely flagging by then.
Consequently it was a late start this morning, and we treated ourselves to brunch in town because the weather was atrocious, in a complete contrast to yesterday. I did summon up a bit of energy later in the afternoon and went to the gym. It’s going to be restricted access for the next couple of days whilst redecoration takes place, so I thought I’d get in there before the painting starts.
And in case you’re wondering how I can be taking photos in the middle of a song, the number in question was “Highway to Hell” and the bass doesn’t come in until after the first verse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.