Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been working with the geraniums today too. Just removing flower buds, since they're too small for flowering just now, and some withering leaves. I've been working on my own, with some chatts to new co-workers. Everything is the same, and nothing is the same, all at once. But, that's how it is in these kinds of work places... I'm very happy to have 4 people I know better, still there. Unfortunately one of the people there is one I don't like at all, because of behaviour from this person...lack of respect is one of this persons special 'traits', and apparently, according to my supervisor, this person hasn't changed since last time I was there. So, I'll just stay clear. And, if this person does something disrespectful, I will stand my ground.

Because I worked alone I was a bit less tired when I left work. Those 2 1/2 hours really flies! Hopefully I can start working longer days in a month or so. :) 

This is one of the plants that stays in the greenhouse during the winter period and before last of April owners come and collect them. We tend to them and the owners pay for service. Some plants can't be saved... but, most of them goes home looking healthier than ever and have grown a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.