Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I picked up Pip this morning, and we all took a walk around the Links. It was sunny, but still COLD. When will it warm up?? In the distance, I spotted a gorgeous collie… wait… is it? Yes - it’s Trixie! At the same time, Ann spotted us, stopped and waved. Trixie was very excited to see us. Archie barked, but was pleased to see her - Pip wasn’t sure… 

We made slow progress back home, with both boys stopping to do their business dozens of times. When JR came came home from the gym, she took both dogs out again. And then she went over to Bruntsfield to have a couple of items altered, and she took Archie, not wanting to push her luck by taking two dogs into the shop. Pip hung out in the back garden.

I busied myself in the afternoon having another go at blueberry muffins. A pretty simple task, I hear you say… Suffice to say, another recipe, another fail. Amazing, I know. So our visitor tomorrow, Jan, will have shortbread biscuits instead. Safer.

Jan is coming to live here with Archie while we are away (on our Mediterranean Cruise - have I mentioned?), so just to make sure she knows where everything is and how everything works.

Just over three weeks to go!

PS I’ve ordered a fleece dressing gown online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.