April frost

I haven't blipped any photos in this occasional series since February 7th, so here you go. The beautiful frosty view on my way to the bus stop at 7.45am. The snowdrops have been superseded by daffodils and the early morning sun is now in the ENE. A few buds have opened on this sycamore tree, but very soon it will be in full leaf.

At 8.15, standing in the cold at the bus stop, I realised that the bus wasn't coming. Phoned the bus company who confirmed my suspicions - it had broken down and the next bus was at 10. I let my work know and walked back to the house to get D's car. I wasn't all that late in the end, and all the ironing was there waiting for me :-)

It was a really busy day in the cafe today and I was so glad to get into the sauna tonight and take the weight off my feet!

I gave Joe a lift home. We took Jess for a swim and now it's time to relax in front of the fire.

Have a lovely weekend, everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.