Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Playing possum

Imagine our surprise when Jerry noticed a pair of opossums moving through the woods from his seat at the dining table when we were having breakfast.     We haven't seen possums near the house in a long time because of the dog!   

This pair were obviously a female and male as the smaller was snapping at the larger as he trailed behind her.  She actually went up a tree and into a nest built by the squirrels.  The male followed but she chased him out onto a limb.

I wanted about 30 minutes then went outside with the camera as I saw the larger one on the ground again.  He watched me but stayed in the woods.   

I had to leave to go to a funeral and when I got home they were gone.  I hope for good.   Jerry was working in the yard so he may have scared them off with the noise he was making.   

Finally have the Tiny Tuesday hearts...

BanksiaMan   a banana bug and banksia

FrankS   tiny glass boats

maureen482  a beaded dragonfly

Lsquare   tiny Coke bottles

chrisf   tiny blue forget me nots

Another hard choice week with so many great B things.   Next week TT412 the theme is Way Back...  something old, used, rusty, ratty or a photo of a tiny part of an old photo..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.