No diplomatic incident

I successfully remembered not to eat breakfast before going to the breakfast!!
The food was amazing. The ambassador said they had the best chef in DC. It was incredible. I have no idea what it was. I was asked questions first, so I only got to eat half of it before everyone else was done and the servers came and took away all the plates. I did not cry. I did not grab the plate and say, "No! Mine!" I did not cause a diplomatic incident. 

I think I had funny and interesting answers to all the questions. Thank goodness there were two other people there for the much harder questions (of course, I bet they wouldn't have liked answering the ones I answered). 

The embassy had beautiful examples of Swedish clean technology products. This is an electric motorbike, not a bicycle. It is called, "cake." 

200 Russian journalists and activists signed an open letter demanding the immediate release of Evan Gershkovich, the Wall Street Journal reporter detained by Russia. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.