Time to learn

I have always had great knitters in my family. Our children, neice and nephew were always adorned in fantastic jumpers. Why I didn't take the opportunity to learn from Sheila or my Mum I will never know! Eejit that I am.

However, it's never too late. So today along with a lovely bunch of 20 somethings I took a class. The teacher was superb, fascinating and inspiring.
Her husband provided lunch and afternoon cakes.

I have come away with a ball of wool, needles and a huge sense of achievement and anticipation. Cannae wait to get that clickety clack sound going on my own project.

Later there were welcoming celebrations for my L&Js first grandchild, also the first of 2 this year. Another reason to get knitting!!!!

I may not drink whisky for a while.......!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.