Provider

As I mentioned yesterday, we have the first of the season’s young birds in the garden. This Blackbird is keeping his young well-provisioned.

Tomorrow, is Day Zero of my next bus pass adventure. It’s been a while since my last one and I’m very excited to be off again. I’ll blip each evening - from my phone, as I’m travelling as light as I can, but I’ll also be tweeting my progress, if anyone wishes to keep me company (@pennybun #buspassadventure)

My first trip was Sheffield to Berwick-on Tweed in a day soon after I got my bus pass (15 March 2014)
Next came Sheffield to Lowestoft in a day (17 May 2014)
The next one was a triangular trip - Sheffield - Oxford - Cambridge -Sheffield (via Milton Keynes) - my University Challenge.(7 February 2015 - 4 days)
Then came a round trip to Manchester - out via Huddersfield, back via Buxton.
After that, I did 2 coast to coast trips (Hadrian’s Wall - 11 July 2015)  and Blackpool to Scarborough (4 March 2016). 
My biggest adventure was from Penzance to Dover (30 June 2016 - 7 counties over 7 days). 
This was followed by a bit of a hiatus due to illness, before my Severn to Mersey trip (15 July 2019) following the Welsh border. 
Covid put a halt to my adventures from 2020, but it seems like a good time to venture forth again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.