Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Questions

A long drive again today to Lilongwe (the 5 hour one) because tomorrow my Malawian 'son' is graduating and I am going to the graduation! Lots of blip opportunities lost on the way because its not easy taking photos as you drive, or perhaps not safe either.

As I was coming into Lilongwe this minibus taxi was in front of me and as we were going at a snails pace I snapped it. This is the only picture I have taken today so it will have to be the blip. Often our minibus taxis have questions on them or religious statements but this was my first time to see this one!

Met an American friend who is here for a few days. We first met in 1995 when I first came to Malawi and have stayed good friends ever since, so it was wonderful to have dinner and catch up with all his news this evening!

Thanks for all the great comments on my fabrics - it hit the spotlight briefly which is brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.