Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

Jay

Jay is also my housemate

Jay used to live with me back in my old place. As we moved in together, Jay was so excited to explore around and do things together like cooking or laundry or anything. We got along pretty well as we lived together, sometimes I'd get upset because he wouldn't clean up after himself or not do something that he was supposed to.

I feel like I broke both Jay and Kyle's independency as I basically never let them do anything too important or I deemed was too important. And, I felt that it really got to his head as I noticed that he started to give up on things, even the little ones like cleaning and general self-maintenance, and he started just playing games, day by day. I usually wake him up for his classes because I'd always be the one who woke up earlier and after a month he started skipping all his classes. He'd just stay home and play games all day without even eating or cleaning his room.

When we moved, I had to basically do all the paperwork, bank statements, forms, and everything because I know that they can't even do that.

But it's all good
Jay?
You good mate?
I know it's been a while since we truly talked and I just want you to know that I'm concerned. I'm concerned that this lifestyle doesn't fit you as it is not healthy for you. 
And if any of this is caused by me then I sincerely apologize.
But still,
I'm sorry Jay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.