Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A nice sunny morning, and as the garden bin is collected tomorrow, I decided to cut the grass before I went to collect Pip at about 11am.

I walked round the block with the two dogs, and met so many locals, it took ages. I like that. When JR came home, I went to the gym. It was a bit of a struggle today, but I did my cross trainer. Jordie, the instructor who had taken an interest and suggested a few exercises last time, came to say hello and ask where I’ve been, and to welcome me back. 

When I got home, JR and the dogs were out for a big walk, and then we all sat out in the back garden with the newly clipped lawn. It was just about warm enough out of any breeze. The two dogs just mooched around. 

Watched the next episode of Succession, having forgotten it was on last night. I always need to read the episode blog and comments to find out what actually happened… 

Another top brass in the SNP has been arrested at his house this morning. Great entertainment for those not of Nationalist persuasion, but actually, a total embarrassment for Scotland, that they’ve got away with their shenanigans for so long, while shouting non stop about Westminster (Tory) corruption,

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.