Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR didn’t go to the gym today, she has a bit of a cold. She was going to have a ‘lie in’ but was still up and out before me. She went off to the supermarket, while I waited in for a Royal Mail delivery that didn’t arrive, although on the tracking app they’re still saying they’re going to deliver it today ‘between 8.53am and 12.53pm’…

I then went along to the gym, intending to do a bit of exercise before I met Mary for a coffee, but I was just in time to meet her after her session (one to one with the lovely young instructors who look after her). We had ‘lunch’. Well, Mary had soup, but I can’t resist the scones - they’re the BEST. We were there for about an hour, then I Mary got her taxi home and I went in for my exercise session. But 10 minutes in, I got a message from JR asking if I was nearly home, as she needed to take Archie out for a walk, and the parcel hadn’t come yet. Actually, I was more than willing to cut my exercise short… 

But I did take Archie out later for an evening walk, where I took this emergency close up of this hedge, and my phone identifies it as a clematis. But I knew that anyway.

‘Race Across the World’ is on tonight. People, in pairs, have to get themselves right across Canada without using internet or phones etc. Fantastic scenery, but they’re in such a rush to get to the destination that they can’t really take their time and enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.