Hope Park, Keswick. The tulips were much brighter than the weather.

A morning which I planned as it progressed. Put washer on, sorted a few more things for charity shop, put them in car and discovered how cold it was outside. Breezy though, so good for drying the sheets. Hung the sheets out with extra pegs.

Then north to Keswick. Oxfam shop first then Booths. I was out of there just before the car park charge starts*. Drove to the road by the museum, parked and walked to the post box. Then through town to the lake and down to Friars Crag.

In extras is a chaffinch which camouflaged so well with the stones on the shore that I almost stood on it. When I moved to get a better angle it flew off. Also a selection of black and white photos.

Saw something new driving home, not far out of Keswick. The Kendal to Keswick service bus displayed the words ‘Sorry, the bus is full’ in place of the destination. I glanced across and it did look packed. The couple standing at Castlerigg would be unhappy.

* Free until 10 o’clock then spend over £5 and get car parking refunded. I only had 3 things on my list costing less than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.