From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Double image…

Golden yellow. The colour of several bunches of flowers we’ve been so happy to receive! These roses arrived today.

The power failed in the church kitchen today. Not the best time to happen as it’s Community Lunch day. When I arrived with my four ladies, the steak pies and vegetables were being cooked in the home ovens of the kitchen team. They did a fantastic job with only a small delay.

I heard from the passport office that the photo I took of Iris yesterday has been accepted. It took several attempts before we got a ‘fine’ result on my phone. Too dark, too much shadow, too close…
The original photo taken by the lady at the post office had been rejected because of the background colour. Now to see how long before it’s posted to her.

A bright but cold day. Brilliant though for drying the washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.