Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another statue. Same hat.

In the big city of Perth, having just been to see Admiral Fallow! What a brilliant concert. It must be one of life's greatest pleasures- going to see a live band whose songs you know and love. And what might sound a bit raucous on a home stereo sounds absolutely epic live, with no neighbours to worry about.

We had an excellent meal, with a charming waiter and quiet muzak, then a wander round in a beautiful evening before the concert. I must say, I do like Perth every time I'm there.

Couldn't resist another hat stealing statue shot. Is this a series? JR took the photo, perhaps for the first time touching my big camera! I was reminding her to make sure my feet were in the shot. JR was annoyed that man was in the shot, so took another one with no passers by. Needless to say, I thought he was the best bit!

Off to the big city of Dundee tomorrow to see the Degree Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.