Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We've been working outside today. Clearing out a small part of the courtyard which includes hedges and garden beds. I swept up leaves, gravel, moss and weed and placed that in a wheelbarrow. After filling and filling and filling it up, I realised it's became too heavy for me (in current 'state') and when one of the younger lads came I asked him if we're going to throw this at the compost or in one of the large bags (of sturdy plastic) I've seen being used. He said the compost and I said that it's become rather heavy now... I didn't even have to ask him. He just said he's going in that direction anyway so he'd take it with him. Many thanks! I usually don't like to ask people for help with things I normally can do, but it was so nice to get help. As I continued to sweep and scrape away moss and weed, one of the other coworkers came up to me. We'd had a small 'lesson' in Swedish before, and we started talking. I asked her again what we're doing and had to remind her about the verb and the substantive. Then she misunderstood me, told me she was from Syra and from Kurdistan. You can guess what came next... :D I managed to draw up my buried Kurdish words and asked her how she was doing (in Kurdish) she lit up with a large smile and we continued to exchange small sentencing in Kurdish and Swedish. Then a coworker came by and my Kurdish coworker said happily '(name of coworker), Anna knows Kurdish!!' So, I guess I'll be speaking Kurdish here and there during the days. I don't mind at all, I've been a bit sad about loosing the Kurdish I've already learned and now I get a small window of opportunity to catch up on it. :) But, my head gets very tired... and my feet hurts... not sure why, they just complain, complain, complain... :D 
Before my day was over, I was asked to plant a bush of some kind, that'd been dug up, in a flower bed inside the park, together with a coworker. So we did, and on the way to this location, I saw this tulip and it was so beautiful in its withered state. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.