Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had a good day at work. My bus didn't turn up, but thankfully the next one did and I managed to get to work before I started, but with changing shoes and clothes... I was late. I wasn't 'on the board' that tells us what to do, and our bosses had their Friday meeting, so I took an initiative. I wanted to work on my own and went to the geraniums to continue with my work there. The break came and we did sit a bit longer, cause it was Friday... I got to know two of my new coworkers a bit more, and I also did some fast sketching in a small journal I bound yesterday evening. Just for practice.
Then I had a catch up with my boss and told her the resons I was tired to the bone...and that I worked on my own today because my head was so tired. She told me it was great that I was there even though I was tired, and I looked at her and told her that my legs still work, so... and we laughed. For me, it's a difference between being tired in my body. So tired I wobble around when I walk, almost loosing my balance, vs being 'brain tired' when I can't find the words but everything else functions. 

After work I walked to the bus and waited... the time when the bus should've arrived came and went... sometimes they are late, but not this late so I checked... and it was cancelled due to lack of drivers. I took another bus to where I have to walk a bit to get home, but I walk mostly through woods and farmland. I hadn't planned it, so I was still in my work trousers and my feet wasn't happy. But, at least I'd put suncream on before I left work. After adjusting my shoes, my feet were happier and off 'we' went. Sunny and warm, birds singing and a breeze. Then spring flowers everywhere! The woods were filled with them! Packed! Blue and white anemones, yellow something, blue violets, light blue violets and just an abundance! Feet forgotten, stomach stopped rumbling for food and i just took so many photos! This one was one of the best. I also crossed the water by the mill and water flows were up. I felt less tired and it was so nice, this unplanned walk. :) 
Two more things before I end this... 
I've gotten questions on instagram if I want to sell my photos in some kind of 'bit coin' or other thing, and that just screams scam to me. So, no thank you... not buying that! 
The other thing was that when I spoke with my boss, I told her I had the thought the other day... I've been trying to 'get back' to administration, so I can work from home and have more energy, but... what if gardening is what I'm going to do in the future... When I came home and opened my email, I'd gotten an email with a request from a recruiter if I was interested in garden work... What a coincidence! Of course I can't, at the moment, because I'm only working 25%, but I wrote a thank you to the recruiter and told her that when I'm working longer hours...
Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.