It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Grey Heron

This weekend was a trip to Bushy Park with my bestie PaulaK.
The weather for Friday, Saturday and Sunday was supposed to be rain rain rain.
However, as Paula is my lucky charm the weather was indeed kind to us all three days she was with us.
I managed to swap my Wednesday off for FW Friday and it was great.
Garri drove us down at 4:30am and we arrived at 6:30am to a misty morning. We love mist but it doesn't work when you have a 600mm, it just makes things look like a white sheet is over the images. However we also took the 28-300mm and pointed them everywhere. I wasn't over impressed with my images at Bushy. Also because we couldn't sleep Paula and I we tired and the new camera bags turned out to be none too comfortable. I was left with red raw marks which looked like sunburn!
Garri, bless his heart took my second camera bag and Paula's 600mm lens. He's an angel.

When we got home we were starting to fall asleep but because the weather was good we went straight out to Badby Woods to look for bugs!
A very long but excellent day.
This Heron stalked us around Bushy waiting to be fed we think.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.