Bluebells

Although I felt better today than I have for the last two or three days, I was very aware that I was not able to walk the four or five miles that were required at today's Blip Meet in Cambridge, so Mrs GOG went, while I stayed at home and pottered. I can currently only walk about half a mile or so.

While I was opening the gates for Mrs GOG's return, I noticed these Bluebells growing beneath one of our Lilac bushes and thought that they would be a good blip for today, so when she arrived with her camera, I promptly used it to take this picture; it saved me from carrying mine from the house. When she came in she presented me with a Chelsea bun which she had bought in Cambridge and which I promptly devoured; doing nothing can be very hard work!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.