Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

Focus

Nothing fixes Jonty's gaze like a tennis ball. His concentration is complete. He's ready for me to flick the ball a metre or to whack it 30 metres. I'm glad we taught him to play ball as it means I don't have to walk him miles. I wouldn't mind the walk, it's just that it would take so long I'd lose half my day.

On the other hand, that might be preferable to taking the washing in and out all day. We've had three seasons in a day here and I'm just praying that the wind will drop from its 35 kph so that I can do a bit of gardening. Frankly I find it no pleasure to battle the gales, so I'm just watching the weeds and grass grow taller by the minute.

Ali, aka BrodieB should have reached Perth WA by now and have met up with her family. The house is pretty quiet without her and the dogs are following me like shadows. Maybe they fear I'll go away too. Then there'd be no tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.