An Artist's Impression Of A Car Showroom

Today's weather was a complete contrast to yesterday - it was grey, cold and very wet. That meant there was no real chance of another early morning photographic safari.
Luckily my brother had managed to get the day off so after an early run in the rain we decided the only acceptable course of action was to venture out for a pub lunch and so returned to the Five Pointed Star in West Malling. As usual the service and food were great but it was a little cold inside - I suppose they weren't expecting that they would need to have their fire going in the latter stages of April!
The weather didn't improve at all until there was a small respite in the middle of the afternoon when I nipped out to get my shot for the day. We have a cornucopia of car showrooms just up the road and I spotted these rather garish and expensive (each car had a value of over £50K) examples sitting on one of the forecourts. When I pressed the shutter I didn't realise that I'd turned my automatic focus off and this was the result, which I actually like better than if it had been in focus.
An artist's impression is the representation of an object or scene created by an artist (or in this case technical ignoramus) when no other accurate representation is available. Sums this image up perfectly! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.