Different Days

This is what week-ends are supposed to be like.

A bit of background.

For the last seven years I have been on the end of a company mobile every week-end, over the last three years I worked more than every other weekend, between January 01st 2012 & December 31st 2012 I worked thirty-four of fifty-two week-ends. All this was without the offer of any time off in lieu or overtime pay.
So since being handed my redundancy letter and no longer receiving a single out of hours call my life has improved immeasurably.
Like last Friday, we went for a meal and knowing that the phone wouldn't ring that night or the following day I thoroughly enjoyed a beer or two and a bottle of wine.

Which brings us to today, up reasonably early, cooked breakfast, for Mark and myself, loaded up 'Big Red' and headed off for Gwithian and a days surfing.
Home for a quick BBQ, a bottle of white and 'Hot Fuzz' on DVD.

And not a single telephone call!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.