Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Street Lights

I slept very badly last night, resulting in sleeping in later than I wanted to this morning. I knew, though, that I wouldn’t be able to function on the little sleep I had had. I’ve worked solidly all day in the hope that I’ll still be tired tonight. Can’t sleep longer tomorrow as I have a private class at 8.30.

Rest of the day was Aptis marking and getting ahead of myself by making a good start on my test writing allocation for next month. In May we have two weekends which will be totally taken up with things and I can’t leave things till the last minute. I was also offered and accepted work on a CELTA course with a newly approved centre in Birmingham. I applied as soon as they advertised a couple of weeks ago. Edit: it’s an online course, so I’ll be working from home here.

In other news, our tenant in our Edinburgh flat has terminated the lease and so I was back and forward with the agent who manages it for us. He leaves towards the end of May and ideally we don’t want it to be empty for too long, so it means their checking the property and advising us on what may need replaced. We’re hoping not too much! The tenant has been in it for almost two years with no problems, so we’ve been fortunate.

This is one of our bedroom windows and the balcony door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.