Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another cold, dreich day. When will it end? JR was upright most of the day, and indeed, did lots of chores, but didn’t venture out. She says she feels ‘better’.

Archie and I went out round the block in the morning. For the first time EVER, I forgot to take some poo bags!!! And he did a BIG corker!! Fortunately I had three tissues… But I will NEVER do that again.

After our new favourite breakfast of a fried egg in a bap, Archie and I set off across the Meadows. I noticed on the bus the other day that the blossom was out. But such a dreich day - blossom looks SO much better with blue skies.

We headed for our now favourite cafe - Archie trots in quite the thing. And we were lucky that our visit coincided with a shower, so we didn’t get wet at all. 

In the afternoon I started checking out our up-and-coming holiday. Can’t check in yet, of course, but I needed to locate all the important emails and itineraries. JR has to find out about a visa for one of the countries - the company have mentioned that Australians don’t need one, but no mention of Kiwis!!

I’ve been quite remiss of late in keeping up with browsing and commenting, but I’ve caught up now! I’m almost embarrassed with this blossom offering, after seeing many splendid ones on blip. But it’ll have to do. And hopefully I’ll get a better one, with blue skies and sunshine, next week. 

Before I go on my cruise…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.