BRIANW

By BRIANW

Old Punks Never Die (Just Go On For Miles & Miles)

To say I've enjoyed my week working back in my old studio might be pushing it a bit far but it was a lot better than the past few weeks. I was the only photographer in the picture basement for five whole days so it meant I had to deal with multiple deadlines and departments but I seemed to manage fine and get all the work done with the help of the technicians. Couldn't do my job without them and they're a friendly hard working bunch which makes for a good atmosphere. However, next week my boss is sending me back to the "bat cave" which is the  studio I hate working in. It's dark, too small and full of sh*t, plus all the equipment is shonky with some of the lighting held together with gaffer tape!
Took myself out at lunchtime for a pint and then a walk to try and take an image. That's when I saw this punk on Oxford Street handing out cards. He certainly looked the part with his striking look and distinctive guitar. Unfortunately, the music began before he actually started playing so he was miming along to it! I was trying to capture the cornucopia of people I saw and I liked this frame because the four of them were so different but really added to the composition. The extra, Lunch On The Go, was taken a short distance away.
The end of the day came soon enough and it was time to head home. I didn't risk the walk through Green Park due to all the detours relating to the coronation and caught the Tube instead. Then it was on to the train (which was nice and quiet) and off at the other end to meet my brother for a drink, a chinwag and an all round good time. We bloody well love Fridays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.