Sunday Slumber

Audrey seems to have an inbuilt sleeping system that kicks in when required. After yesterday's overstimulation, she has been sleeping for England today. She must need it.

She slept in until 9.15am this morning, was up for two hours and as I type this she is down for an epic two and a half hour lunch sleep (unheard of).

I have put the time to good use. Had a lovely breakfast with my husband before he went to work (it's the Manchester Run and his place is slap bang next to the finish line, there was no way he was going to get this Sunday off!)

I've also made a Springtime Shepherd's Pie for my parents when they babysit tomorrow evening, a spaghetti bolognese for us and twelve individual meals for Audrey. On top of this, a load of emails and some work that needed doing.

Now sat in the garden with an iced caramel latte (pictured) and a magazine. Doubt Audrey will have another sleep today so am preparing for an afternoon of lovely walks and playtime.

Out this evening for a few quiet drinks ahead of the 'wedding of the year' tomorrow. Our very good friends and neighbours are tying the knot and I have butterflies I'm so excited! Must not drink too much tonight. Repeat, must not drink too much tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.