CHAFFINCH

I went out late afternoon for a quick walk around the old cemetery before choir practice and the chaffinches were the only birds who stayed still long enough to blip.

I was thinking about one of my oldest friends, who died nearly five years ago, as it's her husband who has been all over the media today with his concerns about AI and how it could run out of control which is all very scary. It prompted me to look for old photos of my friend from various stages of our lives, and the tribute I sent to Geoff for her memorial ceremony in Canada, remembering when we lived next door to each other as teenagers in Singapore and spent so many weekends sailing at the yacht club or sitting up a tree in our back garden listening to the Top 20 on her transistor radio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.