Genetics

I am genetically related to a lot of people in this photo.

It is a photo from yesterday but I took a photo of it on Facebook.

It was too lovely a day to let go without a photo and today has been mainly a day of chilling and washing.

I love this weather!!!

Can you spot me?

I consider myself very lucky to belong to such a large family and we all still talk!!!

The figures as they stand

Nan and grandad
Six children (my mom being one and her sister was celebrating 50 years of marriage)
Twelve grandchildren (my generation)
Fifteen great grandchildren (the youngest member of the family is in this section and is six months old)
One great great grandchild who was born while my nan was still alive.


There are also two step grandchildren who are lovely :) xxx

But in terms of genetics that's a lot of spread!!!

We were not all there but a lot of us were and a great day it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.