Predator

A few days ago, I wrote about seeing an eagle swoop down to try to catch a pigeon by our bird feeder. Today we were sitting having coffee with Bill, and G leapt out of his chair and yelled that an owl just swooped down and tried to catch a bird! Bill and I managed to see it fly up into the trees. It didn't catch a bird and perched on a branch. I put the telephoto lens on quickly and went outside to see if I could get a photo. I got a couple before it flew away. This was the best, not great and is really cropped, but had to be blipped. It flew off and we couldn't see it, but we knew it was still close because the robins were chirping like crazy, warning about its presence, for quite a long time. So amazing to see this from our window!
Today is Bill's birthday, so we had a few treats to celebrate. He's doing okay, some challenging times coming up with radiation treatments. Always good to have time with him.
I'm ready to get going in the garden and hope to get some seeds and starters planted soon. Did a couple of things this afternoon and ran out of time. I'm not at all worried about the garden because mid-to-late May is the recommended time to plant here, and I planted too early last year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.