Nearly done!

There was a lineup at the road repairs when we headed to town this morning, and the machine on the right was putting the barriers in place. I decided to get out of the car to take a photo, and the woman in the car at the front of the line told me that it was going to be about a 15 minute wait. Just as I was taking the photo, Rick, one of the workers we know, walked up and said we'd be going soon. He gave me a cheeky smile and said he'd stop the line when it came our turn to go through. Took a quick photo of him just after that smile. I walked quickly back to the car and both G and I gave him the thumbs up as we drove through. When we came home, the job was finished! It's been quite a job and has taken a few months, but the repairs look great. The inconvenience has been minor, and the flooding happening in the interior of the province that's washed out roads completely really puts this into perspective. The sudden increase in temperatures resulted in snow melt and heavy runoff, and the damage is incredible. People are being evacuated. Heart-breaking to see the damage to properties on the news. 
We went to town to do recycling, pick up some groceries and plants for the garden, and to get haircuts. Another busy day and I'm behind again with visiting journals. Hope to catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.