Thursday Gang - In Two Parts

Thursday = Thursday Gang of course but a frustrating time.
Morning - the clubhouse was in use by the RNLI for a training day so there was nothing we could do inside. Having booked the barista coffee machine in for a service around a month ago it’s annoying when the engineer doesn’t turn up nor even phone so home I went.

“Dad my bed has arrived” said Sam, so I took down two beds, one went for recycling, one plus mattress for free on social media ‘give-away’ pages. The double ‘pedestal’ bed built for Sam in her new room, happy Sam, no more fighting for space with Paddy.
Todays photograph shows Paddy enjoying tracking next doors cat from his elevated position from a previously inaccessible window.

A tidy up and oven cooked fish & chips for dinner for Mrs S and I before the phone rang and off to the rugby club I went.

Evening - Fire Inspection by the local Fire Brigade, the club scored in the medium range but with some glaring omissions. As we walked round listing the shortcomings I became increasingly frustrated when the “head honcho” doing the inspection who knew me remarked; “thought you’d have this sorted Mick”. I probably could have but when you ask often enough and no action is forthcoming you join others in letting things slide. There are things now driving changes and improvements, we will get there eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.