Kings Well

Been before … https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2226458824036844604 and it seemed a good choice for the day as it was a perfect spot for a walk on my way home. I heard my first cuckoo of the year and the air was full of skylarks, lapwing and curlew. 
I’d spent the day at my friend’s watching the coronation and remain completely besotted with Antonio Pappanno, loved the Byzantine Chant and was fascinated by it all on so many levels.

At the same time I was on my own parallel track and had bought a Blanquette de Limoux with me to share the moment. It seems to have become my communion wine.


[love is more thicker than forget] - e.e. cummings

love is more thicker than forget
more thinner than recall
more seldom than a wave is wet
more frequent than to fail

it is most mad and moonly
and less it shall unbe
than all the sea which only
is deeper than the sea

love is less always than to win
less never than alive
less bigger than the least begin
less littler than forgive

it is most sane and sunly
and more it cannot die
than all the sky which only
is higher than the sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.