NightNurse

By NightNurse

Wild garlic flower.

So a SUNNY bank holiday Sunday!!! How fab! We've had a family lunch...all 13 of us have been together which is a rare occurrence these days, what with one thing and another!

Tomorrow we celebrate my dear Grandfathers 88th birthday! He is amazing!

My sisters and I were wild garlic hunters today...off we went with the kids bucket and a tablespoon (we are caravanning...it's make do and mend) they were on the kids bikes, I ran along with Brian my trusty Labrador...off to the small wood where we searched, found and dug up the wild garlic. It was cleaned and added to our baked Camembert...it was fabulous!! Crusty chunks of bread, lots of nice wine!
It almost sounds like something out if The Famous Five!!
The youngest 2 were off playing in the brook, the teens were chilling, and the adults were chatting soaking up the sun and relaxing, it was the perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.