From 70 years ago…

This  may be my last Coronation related post! 
Prompted by another blippers memory of 1953 I have photographed the three things that have survived from my family. The book was an interesting read while we were watching the recent Coronation. The tin was in my parents house with old string and bits in it so I rescued it when the house was sold. The carriage and horses is an accurate replica which someone must have given me though I can not remember who and only discovered it recently …in the tin with some marbles and ‘jacks’  I played with when at school. I thought we had some coronation mugs but my brother must have those. I do have 50,60 and 70 year Jubilee mugs. 

This  morning I went to a Pilates class for the first time in three months, having reactivated my gym membership. I was pleased that I managed to participate fully so will now go regularly again.

Such a dismal day with some showers so gardening postponed again! Quite chilly too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.