River of Flowers

By doffy

Bank Holiday Monday

It rained for most of the day. It eased off mid-morning and MrD decided to jet wash the paving between the house and garage until the rain resumed and was torrential …
Had a lovely surprise this morning when my cousin from Aberystwyth phoned, he was like an older brother to me and my brothers when we were all kids. This was such a coincidence because yesterday I’d had a message from someone linked to my family tree who, also from Aberystwyth, but the person he was enquiring about had lived on the same street as my cousin … this was in Talysarn Caernarfonshire!
Ventured outside to fill the bird feeders and to check on my seedlings in the greenhouse a couple of times but it’s very wet … as can be seen in today’s Blip …
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.