Holiday

Today started with (after walking both dogs of course) being ‘Guinea pigs/sounding boards’ for a fire service training presentation on water safety with particular reference to swimming. Not quite sure if the poor guy knew what he was letting himself in for as we all had quite a lot to suggest and opinions to share!
It was such a beautiful day that after it we (Cathie and I) decided to get lunch out and go for a walk just with Scout. We went to Grassington. Lunch at the retreat then a walk along the lane to the woods (the way I normally come back) and down to the river. Walked along till we could cut up through the field (when we normally walk down to the river) and back to the car. We then stopped off at Love Brownie for ice cream. It was sooo good. And so like summer. Sun and no coat or jumper!
Back home I checked if anyone was swimming and Hannah, Liz and Sarah were heading to Linton. So I changed, picked up Jodie and we went for a beautiful swim. I ditched the wetsuit for leggings and my shortie wetsuit. I was warm in the water. I really didn’t need the wetsuit at all. :)
Jodie swam for a long time.
Dried Jodie at mom’s then as I got home Cathie was serving up roast chicken and veg. Perfect timing. We sat and watched the coronation concert. It was soooo good. Very fitting I thought. And so lovely to see the king enjoying it so much. :)
A VERY good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.