Coronation Day

Started with Cathie finding a tick on Scout and me then trying to remove it! It took me a while but I got it in the end. Yuck! So fortunate that I hadn’t needed to remove any from Jewelz and I felt so bad at Cathie having so much trouble with them last summer while I was gone. But I have to admit, I was hoping that I wouldn’t ever have to deal with one. However, I have now removed a tick for the first time …. and hopefully the last.
Walked up to mom’s and watched the Coronation of King Charles III. Still feels a little weird calling him king. I enjoyed watching the ceremony (although I found myself falling asleep several times) then walked the dogs, then watched Rapunzel and made dinner. Quiche quite fitting, though not the ‘official’ one, just and ordinary GF Loraine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.