Just Wet!

It seems yesterday’s weather was just a flash in the pan  because from being benign and sunny at 7am this morning we now have cloud and rain- albeit warm rain. It is actually warmer outside than inside today. These old stone houses have a lot to answer for.

I was out on the prowl again  to get an extra back door cut and went to the locksmith suggested at Canonmills via a hurl on the #27 bus only to be told the key was a protected safety one with a number on it and they didn’t stock  them. Another kindly customer suggested that the concierge back at Quartermile would be able to get me one, so I returned to find that I have to contact the development owners who will issue a letter of authority to allow me to get one from the original firm who provided them in the first instance. What a palaver for the want of a key to give to  my neighbours enabling them to water my plants when I am away on holiday. I am now going to take the said key off my key ring and give it to the neighbours. After all,  I won’t be needing it.

I got caught in a heavy shower of rain as I returned home and  it’s been raining ever since with the sky to the SW leaden and ominous looking. 
I have been offered a G&T with David & Luca tonight. That sounds the real deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.