May 10

I had to go to a nursery today to pick up 27 junipers that will be planted tomorrow. I spotted this frog sitting in the phlox in their display garden and decided it would be my blip for today.
I've been feeling lonely this week. It's my birthday tomorrow and I put a post on FB that I was trying to decide what to do for my birthday. Only one friend responded saying we should get together, then she ended up having a dental emergency today and will be on antibiotics for the next week, so she is not up to going anywhere. 
It gets so disappointing that people in the brunch group don't want to do anything other than go to brunch, or that if 2 or 3 of them do get together for something I am never included. My whole purpose when I started the social group was to meet more people and have people to do things with. It worked for awhile, but now if I ask if anyone wants to do this or that, I would get more response if I asked a brick wall. That's why I do everything alone. If I wasn't willing to do things by myself I would be sitting here in the house alone all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.