HARE APPARENT

I drove south today through a series of torrential "showers" (more like monsoons), with extraordinary light, black skies interspersed with brilliant sunshine, rainbows, amazing saturated colours in the landscape, and arrived at my sister's house just as the sun set so missed all the best blip opportunities. I'm alone in the house because R is staying at their son's house in London to be near my b-i-l who is recovering in hospital after heart surgery. This blip is of a carving he was given for his last big birthday. I'm here because I'm going to the funeral of my dear old friend Jan tomorrow, and her brother has asked me to say a few words so I need to get on and write them down. The funeral is at 11am tomorrow and I'll be heading almost straight back home, after having coffee with another old friend, and hoping for better weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.