Family Dog

By Family_Dog

boy is back

Arlo is finally (touch wood, fingers crossed, rub the rabbits foot etc) no longer ill. He has been ill pretty much every single day (give or take a day or two) since 13 April.

It's been hard actually - mostly because I really missed the little boy that Arlo is. I think he really missed being himself too - I think he missed having fun.

We had a great day today - with lots of firsts. Arlo had his first baked potato with tuna & sweetcorn for tea (loved it) and he ate his first apple all by himself. He crawled away from me at top speed when I tried to change his nappy and he sat at bedtime and got his first ever bed time story where he concentrated on the pictures rather than trying to turn the pages or throw the book to the floor.

And, as you can see by the photo, he has also learned to play the flute!

A lovely day. My boy is back. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.