living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Red

That is the theme for today so I managed to snap Monkey filling up his red bucket with stones while camping.

We went for a drive into Llangollen today. The weather behaved itself again! It's interesting to me (and probably not to anyone else!) that it was nice this time last year and we were camping in Wales then, too. I never would have realized that if not for Blip! Anyway, the parking in Llangollen was horrendous (we drove around for at least 40 minutes as everything was full) but everything else was lovely so I guess I can forgive that. The children loved traipsing along the large stone jetty of the shore and we all had a nice time generally pootling around in the sun! Back at at camp, we took quite a few walks to see the sheep and their lambs, played around on the bank of the river some more and I drank cider with ICE in the sun and it was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.